成為 CASA 志願者的過程

第一步~參加志願者信息會

我們的信息會議是簡短的會議,通常大約 30 分鐘。有足夠的時間來分享 CASA 的概述並回答您可能遇到的任何問題。我們每年提供幾次。查看我們的活動頁面以了解下一次即將舉行的信息會議或聯繫我們的辦公室了解更多信息。

第二步~提交申請

通常,申請是在信息會議之後提交的,但也可以在信息會議之前提交。單擊此處獲取應用程序。最好一次性完成申請,以免系統超時。如果您沒有推薦人的所有聯繫信息,您可以使用您的個人信息完成申請,然後在面試時向我們的辦公室提供更新的信息。

第三步~安排面試

面試只是讓我們更多地了解您的機會,讓您有機會了解我們並詢問您可能對 CASA 有任何未解決的問題。在這次會議上,我們還將為您提供需要填寫的表格,以便我們可以對您進行背景調查。 (兒童虐待登記處、性犯罪者登記處和犯罪背景調查)。給我們發電子郵件安排面試。 info@casamc.org

第四步~參加培訓

我們的職前培訓為 30 小時。十五個小時是在課堂環境中完成的。這些是三小時的課程,通常在五週內舉行。其他 15 個小時在網上完成,並與課堂培訓相結合。課堂培訓還包括司法中心的實地考察,您將聽取律師和法官小組關於該過程的意見。為了靈活,我們還提供濃縮培訓和自主學習培訓。聯繫我們的辦公室以獲取更多信息@ 242.4191 或info@casamc.org

常問問題

需要什麼知識或經驗?

不需要特定的教育背景、專業或經驗。 CASA 志願者是具有高尚品德的敬業人士,他們強烈希望為受虐待的兒童發聲。感興趣的個人必須完成申請、提供建議、接受面試、進行背景調查並接受全面培訓。

成為 CASA 志願者需要多長時間?

每個案例都是獨一無二的。更多的時間花在案件開始、研究檔案和法庭文件、會見參與孩子生活的個人以及進行採訪時。 CASA 志願者自行安排時間,但必須出席法庭聽證會和家庭參與會議除外。一旦熟悉了案件和當事人,一名 CASA 志願者平均每個月要花費 4 到 10 個小時。

許多 CASA 志願者在全職或兼職工作與他們的 CASA 職責之間取得平衡。我們還可以匹配兩名志願者作為一個團隊一起處理一個案例,以便他們的時間有更大的靈活性。

寄養兒童如何獲得 CASA 志願者?

主持活躍的依賴和忽視 (D&N) 案件的法官可以選擇指定一名 CASA 志願者參與該案件。此外,任何了解撫養案件事實的個人或機構都可以要求法官指定一名 CASA 志願者。然後由梅薩縣的 CASA 根據可用性指定一名擁護者。

CASA 志願者在一個案例中停留多長​​時間?

CASA 志願者會繼續處理該案件,直到孩子被送回家或被收養並且案件結案為止。每個案例都是獨一無二的,但平均案例持續 18 到 24 個月。兒童經常從一個寄養家庭搬到另一個寄養家庭,案件管理員、法官和聽證官可能會經常更換。 CASA 志願者的主要好處之一是在整個過程中始終如一地陪伴在孩子身邊。

為 CASA 志願者提供什麼類型的培訓?

所有 CASA 志願者倡導者完成 30 小時的崗前培訓; 15 小時的課堂培訓和 15 小時的在線培訓。志願者從該領域的專家那裡了解兒童福利問題。他們學習如何與法院系統和公共服務部合作,學習案例評估、永久性規劃、面試技巧和撰寫法庭報告等主題。通過在職培訓,包括月度會議、網絡研討會以及 CASA 工作人員提供的個人支持和輔導,為志願者提供持續支持。

每個孩子都是一個有愛心的成年人,遠離

成功的故事。 ~ 喬希·希普

AM16300 lr.jpg

志願者信息會議

成為 CASA 志願者的第一步是參加志願者信息會議,以了解有關 CASA 的更多信息和

決定它是否適合您。

請在下面收聽我們的信息網絡研討會:

錄製的信息會話

認為 CASA 非常適合您?

我們很樂意與您聊聊我們的機會。

給我們發電子郵件

和志願者協調員之一

很快就會與您聯繫。

i nfo@casamc.org

或者

970.242.4191

july 25.jpg

義工培訓

律師培訓時間表

課程將於 2021 年秋季開課。

如需更多信息,請致電 970.242.4191 或info@casamc.org 聯繫我們的辦公室

           要註冊培訓,請查看              

志願者信息會

完成申請安排面試。

top of page

The Process of Becoming a CASA Volunteer

Step One~ Attend a Volunteer Information Session        

Our Info Sessions are short meetings--typically about thirty minutes--just enough time to share an overview of CASA and answer any questions.  We offer them several times a year. Check out our Events page for the next upcoming Info Session, or contact our office for more information. Watch a recorded info session here.

 

Step Two~ Submit an Application

Typically, the application is submitted after the Info Session, but it can be submitted before then too. Click here for the application. Completing the application in one sitting is best so the system doesn’t time out. And if you don’t have all the contact information for your references, you can use your personal information to get through the application and then provide our office with the updated information at the Interview.

 

Step Three ~  Schedule an Interview

The interview is an opportunity for us to get to know each other and for you to ask any questions you might have about CASA. At this meeting, we will also provide you with the forms to complete so that we can run background checks. (Child Abuse Registry, Sex Offender Registry, and Criminal Background Check).  Email us at info@casamc.org to schedule an interview. 

 

Step Four~ Attend Training

Our pre-service training is 30 hours. Fifteen hours are done in a classroom setting. These are three-hour sessions that are typically held over the course of five weeks. The other fifteen hours are completed online and incorporated with classroom training. Classroom training also includes a field trip to the Justice Center, and you’ll hear from a panel of attorneys and judges about the process. We also offer condensed training and independent study training. Contact our office for more information at 242.4191 or info@casamc.org.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Knowledge or Experience is Required?

No specific educational background, profession, or experience is required. CASA volunteers are dedicated individuals of high moral character who strongly desire to advocate for abused children. Interested individuals must complete an application, provide recommendations, be interviewed, undergo a background check, and be thoroughly trained.

 

How Much Time is Required to Be a CASA Volunteer?

Each case is unique. More time is spent at the beginning of a case, researching files and court documents, meeting individuals involved in the child’s life, and conducting interviews. CASA volunteers schedule their own time, except for required attendance at court hearings and family engagement meetings. Once familiar with the case and the parties involved, a CASA volunteer spends an average of 4 to 10 hours a month.

 

Many CASA volunteers balance full-time or part-time employment with their CASA duties. We can also match two volunteers to work together on one case to allow for more flexibility with their time.

 

How Does a Child in Foster Care Get a CASA Volunteer?

The Judge presiding over an active Dependency and Neglect (D&N) case may choose to appoint a CASA volunteer. Additionally, any person or agency knowing the facts of a dependency case can request the Judge appoint a CASA volunteer. CASA of Mesa County then assigns an advocate based on availability.

 

How Long Does a CASA Volunteer Remain on a Case?

CASA volunteers continue with the case until the child is either returned home or adopted, and the case is closed. Every case is unique, but the average lasts 18 to 24 months. Often children are moved from one foster care home to another, and there can be a frequent change of case managers, judges, and hearing officers. One of the primary benefits of a CASA volunteer is to be the one consistent person who is there for the child throughout the entire process.

 

What Type of Training is Provided for CASA Volunteers?

All CASA volunteer advocates complete 30 hours of pre-service training, 15 hours of training in a classroom setting, and 15 hours online. Volunteers learn about child welfare issues from experts in the field. They learn about working with the court system and the Department of Human Services and about case assessment, permanency planning, interviewing techniques, and writing court reports, among other topics. Continuing support is provided to volunteers through in-service training, including monthly meetings, webinars, and individual support and coaching provided by CASA staff.

"Every kid is one caring adult away from being a

success story." ~ Josh Shipp

AM16300 lr.jpg

Volunteer Info Sessions

The first step in becoming a CASA volunteer is to attend a Volunteer Info Session to learn more about CASA and

decide if it's the right fit for you.

​​

Please listen to our Informational Webinar below:

Recorded Info Session

Think CASA is a great fit for you?

We'd love to chat with you about our opportunities.

 

Send us an email,

and one of Volunteer Coordinators

will contact you shortly.

info@casamc.org

or

970.242.4191

july 25.jpg

Volunteer Training

Advocate Training Schedule

 

Classes begin Summer 2024.

For more information, please get in touch with our office

at 970.242.4191 or info@casamc.org

            To register, please view the              

Volunteer Info Session,

complete an application and schedule an interview.

bottom of page